Customer Reviews 2018-03-07T06:44:51+00:00

Customer reviews

All these reviews are left by genuine customers. If you are a customer and were happy with the service and products Amiwigs provided you with, we would be really greatful if you would leave a review.

Write a review
Rating of Average of 5 on a total of 25 Ratings
Venetia Maltby
December 4, 2019
Hampshire

I am usually hopeless at this sort of thing and am a committed 'non-user' of social media (!) BUT I am trying to get this done to say thank you to the team - and especially Amy who continues to run a really wonderful business despite expanding her family simultaneously. (Respect).
But in particular, and whilst the quality of Amiwigs hair pieces is absolutely outstanding (and I am DELIGHTED with my new (2nd) hair piece which is brilliant, I want to highlight the customer service which is second to none. It seems that Amiwigs have a company policy of being polite, kind, friendly, gentle and caring, which is both unusual in today's fast moving world, but also absolutely wonderful when going through the painful experience of dealing with hair loss. It just makes all the difference and I would like to thank you so much for being all of these things.
With love
Venetia
xx

Liz F
April 23, 2019
Mrs

Wow, Amy made the perfect wig, the quality is second to none. Amy made me feel comfortable with her friendly approach to all my hair loss problems. She gave me all the time I required to chose the colour, texture and type of wig. On going back for my wig fitting, the sheer pleasure of suddenly owning a wig that was made to measure, with the colours and type of hair I requested, I was totally blown away. I am no longer self conscious of my lack of hair but proud to own a full head of beautiful hair. I will be back. Thank you Amy

Administrator Answer
Thank you for such a wonderful testimonial! We are so pleased it has worked out so well 🙂 xx
Rose
April 15, 2019
Wish I had found her sooner!

I have suffered from thinning hair for over 10 years and tried everything I could - shampoos, head sprays, vitamins, volumising sprays, coloured dry shampoo. I was diagnosed with female pattern baldness, which is just the same as what men get really except thin rather than bald, especially on the top and the crown, and the doctors weren't really able to suggest anything to help except using things like Rogaine which I was not keen on as was not a permanent solution and was not something you could use when pregnant or breastfeeding (which given my age was a factor to consider).

I had friends who used glue-in hair extensions to thicken the look of their hair, but mine being so thin, and mainly noticeable on top, this wasn't really an option for me. I can across the concept of clip on hair pieces / wiglets and they looks like they might be a good option to try. I was really conscious that I did not want to look like I was wearing a wig and want the hair to be as naturally looking as possible so after researching online, I came across Amiwigs and after reading all the reviews I decided to give it a try.

Once I met Amy and looked at the quality of the wigs and also the hair, I knew it was something I wanted to go for. Amy matched by hair colour perfectly by using a mixture a natural hair to make a natural looking blend. When I came back for my fitting, I could not believe how good it looked - it was just the right thickness as to blend in with my normal hair, cover my thin scalp but not look like a completely different head of hair. I was a bit nervous about wearing it to start with most people didn't comment at all, and those who did just said "your hair looks nice today". When I told my friends about it they were amazed, to them it just looked like a good blow dry! I am able to wear the hairpiece with my hair up or down, and have found the after care really straight forward.

If anyone is considering trying a wiglet to help disguise thinning hair and to give you confidence back in your hair I would really encourage you to go and see Amy. I love that I don't have to worry about my hair now, I can wear it down with confidence, its really quick to do in the mornings now I don't have to spend ages making sure my scalp is not visible. I only wish I had found this 10 years ago!

Administrator Answer
Dear Rose, Thank you for such a super review!! We're very lucky to be in a position to help x
Marilyn goodden
January 22, 2019
Ms

I was born with a thin head of hair that has been the bane of my life. , when I reached my sixties I had to resort to what I called my lady comb over so with trepidation I went to see Amy for a top piece. I am not in any way wealthy but knew I had to go for it. The result is amazing!! there is no way that it doesn't look like my own hair and I don't feel as though I am wearing it I cannot recommend Amy enough, a lovely lady who's very professional. Have no fear I'm sure you will be as happy as I am!

Carol
November 14, 2018
So happy and confident!

Amy made my hairpiece last October as my thinning was getting to the point where it was impacting on my confidence, I would decline invitations and had become generally less confident. The reviews for Ami Wigs spoke to me - I liked the ethos of the company and was really excited to see that clients were so pleased with the natural appearance of the pieces. Amy was so lovely , relaxed and professional, I immediately knew I had gone to the right place! My piece is just beautiful, the hair I had 10 years ago! My life has changed, I am so happy and confident, everyone says how well I look, and I have only told a few people that I am wearing a piece. I can honestly say I feel back to ‘normal’ now and go about my life without the feeling of worry as to how my hair will look. Amy, you are an angel ❤️❤️

Administrator Answer
Dear Carol Thank you for the glowing review! So thrilled the piece has made such a difference to you. It makes all the work we do so worth while 🙂 xx

GET IN TOUCH

For further information or to book a consultation, please leave your details and send us a short message below:

*indicates required field