Customer Reviews 2018-03-07T06:44:51+00:00

Customer reviews

All these reviews are left by genuine customers. If you are a customer and were happy with the service and products Amiwigs provided you with, we would be really greatful if you would leave a review.

Write a review
Rating of Average of 5 on a total of 21 Ratings
Carol
November 14, 2018
So happy and confident!

Amy made my hairpiece last October as my thinning was getting to the point where it was impacting on my confidence, I would decline invitations and had become generally less confident. The reviews for Ami Wigs spoke to me - I liked the ethos of the company and was really excited to see that clients were so pleased with the natural appearance of the pieces. Amy was so lovely , relaxed and professional, I immediately knew I had gone to the right place! My piece is just beautiful, the hair I had 10 years ago! My life has changed, I am so happy and confident, everyone says how well I look, and I have only told a few people that I am wearing a piece. I can honestly say I feel back to ‘normal’ now and go about my life without the feeling of worry as to how my hair will look. Amy, you are an angel ❤️❤️

Administrator Answer
Dear Carol Thank you for the glowing review! So thrilled the piece has made such a difference to you. It makes all the work we do so worth while 🙂 xx
Vanessa
June 11, 2018
Top quality and service

As a lifelong alopecia sufferer, I have had a variety of wigs (many of them quite horrible!). Amy has made me, by far, the best one ever - great fit, beautiful hair, perfect look. The process was straight forward and easy. Can’t wait for my next one!

Sara London
June 5, 2018
Highly recommended

Amy made lots of little hair pieces from my own hair shortly after I was diagnosed with alopecia. I'd lost around half of my hair and was feeling quite upset and down at the time I met her. Amy was friendly, practical and very sensitive about my situation. She was also well-informed about alopecia, which made it even easier for me to chat to her about what had been going on. It had taken me a while to find a wig maker prepared to work with the client's own hair but Amy was experienced in this and I felt surprisingly comfortable as she cut off inches of my remaining locks. I'm really pleased with my hair pieces, not just because they're so skilfully made and look so natural, but also as the whole experience with Amy was positive and reassuring at a time when I really needed that. Highly recommended.

Julie Nottingham
August 8, 2017
Thank You Amy!

“I had my first consultation with Amy over a year ago and was immediately put at my ease with her advice and professionalism. I am devastated to have lost a lot of hair through tremendous stress I am under, and working in the health and fitness industry in front of members of the public I was getting more distraught and frantic as to how to hide my condition to be able to go to work… and Amy came to the rescue. Her wig for me is amazing, people would never know it’s not my own hair. It is a perfect match for how my hair used to be and Amy has literally given me my life back, I would not leave the house without her skillful hairpiece - thank you Amy.”

Administrator Answer
Thank you for the super review xx
Chris Kent
August 2, 2017
Confidence

My new three quarter wig has been a great success. it is very comfortable to wear and has brought many compliments from friends who have seen me in many different head coverings .Amy has a very professional but caring attitude which put me at ease immediately and the confidence she inspired was not misplaced. Put yourself in her hands and relax!

Administrator Answer
Thank you for such wonderful feedback 🙂 We are thrilled to hear how much of a success the hairpiece is.
It has made my week!
Amy x

GET IN TOUCH

For further information or to book a consultation, please leave your details and send us a short message below:

*indicates required field